Marathon training and more🏃🏿

Hey, been meaning to write this for awhile, but had a busy week! It was the first full week of school for me of my grad year. It’s weird knowing next year I’ll be done the first part of my life.

Anyways, Into my running this week, I’ve been following the Nike + app marathon training program. It’s pretty easy compared to my last program I designed myself. Me and my girlfriend are doing the program together which is great for keeping each other motivated! Her and I joined cross country at my school this week! Very excited, as I will have races every Saturday starting this Saturday! The races will be short, ranging for 4km-7km, which will make high speeds essential to doing well. So this coming Saturday I have my first race with cross country, and then the day after, I have the mad moose half marathon.. My first ever half marathon! I’m going to try to aim for atleast sub 2 hours, and try to win for my age group! It’s going to be a very busy weekend full of running but I’m very excited! My girlfriend is also going to race and run the half marathon, which she is excited for as well!

The girls in the cross country race run shorter distances (around 4km), which isn’t her ideal distance at all, but nevertheless, she will give it a try! This weeks run consisted of 8 miles, 4 miles, 5 mile, 4 miles and 6 miles, with 2 break days. I like to keep a minimum pace of 8 min/mile pace,and usually average out under 7min/mile overall pace. I use elevation frequently as most of my running consists of being on the treadmill recently because of the bad weather we have been having.

One more note: I hit 1000kmof running  today since I got the Nike app, and started running this June!

Now about things other than running!

I’ve been very busy at school. My schedule consists of:

  1. Cross country running 2x a week for 1 hour + race day
  2. Running 5 days a week on my own time (marathon training)
  3. Personal fitness course before and after school, 3 times a week for 1 hour
  4. Theatre (acting course at my school) 3 days a week mornings before school 1 hour
  5. The 3 hardest courses you can take at my school (AP calc, Chem 12, Physics 12),
  6. Soccer (not sure about schedule yet, but had 5 games this weekend)
  7. Work
  8. Hanging with friends and girlfriend
  9. Household chores

I feel like I’m in a triangle which consists of friends/girlfriend, school, and sleep, and life is saying “you can only pick 2”. Most of the time recently I’ve been losing sleep and it’s getting to me!

Now that I’ve discussed my week, I’ll tell you about my day! Today I went to a car meet with my best friend Nik. He has a Toyota supra, and I have a Toyota rav 4. He is very into cars, so every once in a while, I tag a long to one of his car meets that he goes to.  Tomorrow is the terry fox run which I’ll run with Avery and her family, and my mom.

First day of school (left guy is Nik)

 Me and Avery 🙂
 Sisters first ballet lesson (tallest girl)

Quote of the blog: You got put up with the rain to get the rainbow

Leave a Reply

