One Punch Man Workout – Cancels out the crepes right?

People are often unreasonable, illogical, and self centered, forgive them anyways.

Afternoon

This afternoon, I slept in till 1, as last night I stayed up till 4. I think it’s been at least 2 years since I’ve been up that late, other than when I was doing the Uberman sleep method for a bit in December. My mom prepared me and my friends who slept over breakfast. Crepes, with huckleberries, whipped cream, and syrup! She also prepared spicy Italian sausage. It was a feast.

My friends stayed for another few hours, which included more Settlers of Catan, video games, and just hanging out! For the first time ever, I lost in Settlers of Catan to Kyle, very close game though!

Once they left, I decide I should run. I looked outside, and wished it was summer as I headed down to the treadmill. I decide to try the one punch man workout – run 10km, do 100 push-ups, 100 sit-ups, and 100 squats! I did 50 of each prior to the run, and 50 each after. I was dead by the end. I took it pretty easy for the run as I haven’t ran that far in awhile, but I was still very tired after!

12674824_1214864608528445_73417759_o
Distance in miles!

Night

Once the workout was complete, I showered, and went upstairs for dinner on the table! My mom made mushroom soup, and an salad. It was my first time trying homemade mushroom soup, and wow! It was great. The salad tasted amazing as well.

My mom sure spoils me! I then decided to give my grandma a call. She tried me at 11 am, but I was half asleep, so told her I’d call her later. We talked only for around 10 minutes, about how we were doing, and so on. I decided to figure out her “Ipad” situation tomorrow as she is getting her hearing checked out tomorrow. Once the call was finished, the dishes were next while I watched the Canucks game. They broke their 4 game losing streak and Bo Horvat scored! They are pretty bad this year, but hopefully next year will be better for them.

Once I was done the dishes, I ate a pre-bed meal of avocado with oil and salt/pepper, and apples with peanut butter. I couldn’t resist having another crepe as well, in which my mom prepped for me while I did the counters. I also had some “Santa’s secret” tea, and a bit of sausage. Check out the cup the tea is in! Avery gave that to me for Christmas, my favourite cup by far.

Homework was next, as well as a game of chess, and blogging! I plan to run again Thursday. Hoping to get a 15km run in this coming weekend.

Well that’s it for tonight. Have a great day/night. Thanks for the read, hope to hear your opinion on it.

Amazing photos in Prince George the other night! Photo creds: Alan O’Reilly

Quote of the blog: “The will to win means nothing without the will to prepare.”
-Juma Ikangaa, 1989 NYC Marathon winner

Fact of the blog: In Iceland, parents can only choose a name for their baby is it is on the official government-approved list of names. The only exception is if the parents seek special permission from a government review committee. Chill out, Iceland! – Fact or crap calendar!

For the runners out there, what are your goals, long term and short term?

 

Leave a Reply

